Lines of research

First blog post

• Quality and safety of fruits and vegetables.

• Scientific and Technological development of safe and healthy plant-derived food.

• Control of microbiological contamination during production, processing and storage of plant-derived food.

• Evaluation of the effect of different factors (agronomic, genetic and technological) on the phytochemicals content and bioavailability.

• Development of functional ingredients and foods based on bioactive and bioavailable polyphenols.

• Phytochemicals biological activity evaluation; in vitro (cell cultures) and in vivo (animal models and clinical studies).

• Phytochemicals bioavailability and metabolism.

• Effect of phytochemicals and their metabolites on human gene expression.

Group Staff

PERSONAL DE PLANTILLA
Espín de Gea, Juan Carlos Prof. de Inv.
Ext - 445344
jcespin@cebas.csic.es
García Viguera, Cristina Prof. de Inv.
Ext - 445304
cgviguera@cebas.csic.es
Tomás Barberán, Francisco A. Prof. de Inv.
Ext - 445334
fatomas@cebas.csic.es
Moreno Fernández, Diego Inves. Científico Ext - 445369 dmoreno@cebas.csic.es
Dominguez Perles, Raul Cientf. Titu. Ext - 445453 rdperles@cebas.csic.es
García Conesa, Mª Teresa Cientf. Titu.
Ext - 445476
mtconesa@cebas.csic.es
Gil Izquierdo. Angel Cientf. Titu.
Ext - 445363
angelgil@cebas.csic.es
González Sarrías, Antonio Cientf. Titu. Ext - 445514 agsarrias@cebas.csic.es
Selma García, Mª Victoria Cientf. Titu.
Ext - 445502
mvselma@cebas.csic.es
Vallejo Mellado, Fernando Tit. Esp. Grado M.
Ext - 445374
fvallejo@cebas.csic.es
Beltrán Riquelme, David Aydt. Invest.
Ext - 445505
dbeltran@cebas.csic.es
PERSONAL CONTRATADO
Frutos Lisón, Mª Dolores JAE Tecnico Ext - 445454  
García Villalba, Rocio JAE PostDoc.
Ext - 445454
rgvillalva@cebas.csic.es
Giménez Bastida, Juan Antonio Contrato Marie Curie Ext - 445449 jgbastida@cebas.csic.es
Iglesias Aguirre, Carlos E. Contrato Proyecto Ext - 445449 ceiglesias@cebas.csic.es
Medina Escudero, Sonia Contrato Proyecto Ext - 445453 smescudero@cebas.csic.es
Romo Vaquero, María Contrato Proyecto Ext - 445449 mrvaquero@cebas.csic.es
Salar Gimenez, Fco José Contrato Proyecto
Ext - 445453
fjsalar@cebas.csic.es

 

 

 

Facebook Twitter