Lines of research

First blog post

• Quality and safety of fruits and vegetables.

• Scientific and Technological development of safe and healthy plant-derived food.

• Control of microbiological contamination during production, processing and storage of plant-derived food.

• Evaluation of the effect of different factors (agronomic, genetic and technological) on the phytochemicals content and bioavailability.

• Development of functional ingredients and foods based on bioactive and bioavailable polyphenols.

• Phytochemicals biological activity evaluation; in vitro (cell cultures) and in vivo (animal models and clinical studies).

• Phytochemicals bioavailability and metabolism.

• Effect of phytochemicals and their metabolites on human gene expression.

Group Staff

PERMANENT STAFF
Tomás Barberán, Francisco A. Prof. de Inv.
Ext - 6334
fatomas@cebas.csic.es
Espín de Gea, Juan Carlos Prof. de Inv.
Ext - 6344
jcespin@cebas.csic.es
Ferreres de Arce, Federico Prof. de Inv.
Ext - 6324
federico@cebas.csic.es
García Viguera, Cristina Prof. de Inv.
Ext - 6304
cgviguera@cebas.csic.es
Gil Muñoz, Mª Isabel Prof. de Inv.
Ext - 6315
migil@cebas.csic.es
Allende Prieto, Ana Cientf. Titu.
Ext - 6377
aallende@cebas.csic.es
García Conesa, Mª Teresa Cientf. Titu.
Ext - 6276
mtconesa@cebas.csic.es
Gil Izquierdo. Angel Cientf. Titu.
Ext - 6263
angelgil@cebas.csic.es
Moreno Fernández, Diego Cientf. Titu.
Ext - 6369
dmoreno@cebas.csic.es
Selma García, Mª Victoria Cientf. Titu.
Ext - 6102
mvselma@cebas.csic.es
Tudela Fernández, Juan Antº Tit. Esp. Grado M.
Ext - 6345
jatudela@cebas.csic.es
Vallejo Mellado, Fernando Tit. Esp. Grado M.
Ext - 6374
fvallejo@cebas.csic.es
Almagro Costa, Mercedes Aydt. Invest.
Ext - 6248
malmagro@cebas.csic.es
Beltrán Riquelme, David Aydt. Invest.
Ext - 6248
dbeltran@cebas.csic.es
Marín Fernández, Alicia Aydt. Invest.
Ext - 6275
alimafer@cebas.csic.es
Martínez Ataz, Cristina Aydt. Invest.
Ext - 6254
cmataz@cebas.csic.es
HIRED STAFF
Costa Cano, Carlos Contrato Proyecto
Ext - 6277
ccosta@cebas.csic.es
Estevao Tome Carneiro, Joao Tiago Contrato Proyecto
Ext - 6249
jcarneiro@cebas.csic.es
García Villalba, Rocio JAE PostDoc.
Ext - 6249
rgvillalva@cebas.csic.es
Gironés Vilaplana, Amadeo Contrato JAE PreDoc.
Ext - 6253
agvilaplana@cebas.csic.es
Gómez López, Vicente Manuel Juan de la Cierva
Ext - 6248
vgomez@cebas.csic.es
González Sarrías, Antonio Contrato Proyecto
Ext - 6249
agsarrias@cebas.csic.es
Hernández Acosta, Natalia Contrato Proyecto
Ext - 6266-75
nhacosta@cebas.csic.es
Luna Riquelme, Mª Consuelo Contrato Proyecto
Ext - 6275
mluna@cebas.csic.es
Martínez Robles, José Antº Contrato Proyecto
Ext - 6277
jmrobles@cebas.csic.es
Medina Martínez, María Stella Contrato Proyecto
Ext - 6275
msmedina@cebas.csic.es
Monedero Saiz, Tamara Contrato Proyecto
Ext - 6251
@cebas.csic.es
Moreno Candel, Macarena Contrato Proyecto
Ext - 6248
mcandel@cebas.csic.es
Romo Vaquero, María Contrato Proyecto
Ext - 6249
mrvaquero@cebas.csic.es
Tomás Navarro, María JAE Tecnico
Ext - 6248
mtomas@cebas.csic.es
Villano Valencia, Débora Contrato Proyecto
Ext - 6277
dvillano@cebas.csic.es
FELLOWS
Baenas Navarro, Nieves Beca FPU
Ext - 6253
nbaenas@cebas.csic.es
Castro Ibañez, Irene Beca JAE PreDoc.
Ext - 6275
icastro@cebas.csic.es
Garrido Hernández, Yolanda E. Beca FPI
Ext - 6275
ygarrido@cebas.csic.es
Nuñez Sánchez, María Ángeles Beca FPI
Ext - 6249
mnsanchez@cebas.csic.es

 

 

 

Pictures

Sponsor name Sponsor name Sponsor name Sponsor name

Publications and PhD Thesis

Latest News

Links

   
   
 
 

 

Facebook Twitter