Lines of research

First blog post

• Quality and safety of fruits and vegetables.

• Scientific and Technological development of safe and healthy plant-derived food.

• Control of microbiological contamination during production, processing and storage of plant-derived food.

• Evaluation of the effect of different factors (agronomic, genetic and technological) on the phytochemicals content and bioavailability.

• Development of functional ingredients and foods based on bioactive and bioavailable polyphenols.

• Phytochemicals biological activity evaluation; in vitro (cell cultures) and in vivo (animal models and clinical studies).

• Phytochemicals bioavailability and metabolism.

• Effect of phytochemicals and their metabolites on human gene expression.

Group Staff

PERMANENT STAFF
Tomás Barberán, Francisco A. Prof. de Inv.
Ext - 6334
fatomas@cebas.csic.es
Espín de Gea, Juan Carlos Prof. de Inv.
Ext - 6344
jcespin@cebas.csic.es
Ferreres de Arce, Federico Prof. de Inv.
Ext - 6324
federico@cebas.csic.es
García Viguera, Cristina Prof. de Inv.
Ext - 6304
cgviguera@cebas.csic.es
Gil Muñoz, Mª Isabel Prof. de Inv.
Ext - 6315
migil@cebas.csic.es
Moreno Fernández, Diego Inves. Científico Ext - 6369
dmoreno@cebas.csic.es
Allende Prieto, Ana Cientf. Titu.
Ext - 6377
aallende@cebas.csic.es
García Conesa, Mª Teresa Cientf. Titu.
Ext - 6276
mtconesa@cebas.csic.es
Gil Izquierdo. Angel Cientf. Titu.
Ext - 6263
angelgil@cebas.csic.es
González Sarrías, Antonio Cientf. Titu. Ext - 6114 agsarrias@cebas.csic.es
Selma García, Mª Victoria Cientf. Titu.
Ext - 6102
mvselma@cebas.csic.es
Tudela Fernández, Juan Antº Tit. Esp. Grado M.
Ext - 6345
jatudela@cebas.csic.es
Vallejo Mellado, Fernando Tit. Esp. Grado M.
Ext - 6374
fvallejo@cebas.csic.es
Beltrán Riquelme, David Aydt. Invest.
Ext - 6248
dbeltran@cebas.csic.es
Marín Fernández, Alicia Aydt. Invest.
Ext - 6275
alimafer@cebas.csic.es
Martínez Ataz, Cristina Aydt. Invest.
Ext - 6254
cmataz@cebas.csic.es
HIRED STAFF
Alvarez Santacruz, Fernando Contrato Proyecto Ext - 6254 falvarez@cebas.csic.es
Andujar Villejas, Silvia Contrato Proyecto Ext - 6275 sandujar@cebas.csic.es
Avila Galvez, Mª de los Angeles Contrato Proyecto Ext - 6249  
Baenas Navarro, Nieves Contrato Proyecto Ext - 6253 nbaenas@cebas.csic.es
Diaz Mula, Huertas Mª Contrato Proyecto
Ext - 6253
hmula@cebas.csic.es
Dominguez Perles, Raul Juan de la Cierva Ext - 6253 rdperles@cebas.csic.es
Frutos Lisón, Mª Dolores JAE Tecnico Ext - 6249  
García Villalba, Rocio JAE PostDoc.
Ext - 6249
rgvillalva@cebas.csic.es
Garrido Hernández, Yolanda E. Contrato Proyecto
Ext - 6275
ygarrido@cebas.csic.es
Hernández Acosta, Natalia Contrato Proyecto
Ext - 6266-75
nhacosta@cebas.csic.es
León Pérez, Daniel Esteban Contrato Proyecto
Ext - 6253
dlperez@cebas.csic.es
López Galvez, Francisco Contrato Proyecto Ext - 6247 flopez@cebas.csic.es
Monedero Saiz, Tamara Contrato Proyecto
Ext - 6251
@cebas.csic.es
Moreno Candel, Macarena Contrato Proyecto
Ext - 6248
mcandel@cebas.csic.es
Romo Vaquero, María Contrato Proyecto
Ext - 6249
mrvaquero@cebas.csic.es
Salar Gimenez, Fco José Contrato Proyecto
Ext - 6253
fjsalar@cebas.csic.es
Truchado Gambeo, Pilar Contrato Proyecto
Ext - 6247
ptruchado@cebas.csic.es
FELLOWS
Cortés Marín, Adrian Beca FPI
Ext - 6249
acortes@cebas.csic.es
García Hdez-Gil, Carlos Beca FPI
Ext - 6254
cjgarcia@cebas.csic.es

 

 

 

Pictures

Sponsor name Sponsor name Sponsor name Sponsor name

Publications and PhD Thesis

Latest News

Links

 

   
   
 
 

 

Facebook Twitter