Lines of research

First blog post

• Production of high quality early-ripening peach and nectarine by using “embryo rescue”.

• Development of a genotype-independent procedure to transform into Prunus and  into other woody species.

• Evaluation of constructions that allow the elimination of marker genes and the production of marker-free transgenic plants.

• Evaluation of alternative selection strategies to avoid using antibiotic resistant genes.

• Transformation of commercial apricot trees with pathogen-derived genes to induce resistance to sharka virus by gene silencing.

• Transformation of commercial apricot trees with genes involved in the systemic resistance to produce plants resistant to fungus and bacteria.

• Transformation of Walnut (Juglans hindsii x J. regia, cv. Vlach) to induce resistance to crown gall.

• Physiological and biochemical bases of Prunus-plum pox virus interaction. Function of anti-oxidative metabolism.

• Using environment-friendly treatments to increase tolerance to environmental stress in plants.

• Studies of proteins expression by means of proteomic techniques.

Group Staff

PERMANENT STAFF
Burgos Ortiz, Lorenzo Prof. de Inv.
Ext - 6317
burgos@cebas.csic.es
Hernández Cortés, José Antª Inv. Cientf.
Ext - 6319
jahernan@cebas.csic.es
Alburquerque Ferrando, Nuria Inv. Cientf.
Ext - 6373
nalbur@cebas.csic.es
Piqueras Castillo, Abel Cientf. Titu.
Ext - 6335
piqueras@cebas.csic.es
Nortes Ruiperez, Dolores Aydt. Invest.
Ext - 6338
lnortes@cebas.csic.es
Rodriguez Rubio, José Ramón Aydt. Invest.
Ext - 6273
jrodriguez@cebas.csic.es
Lydia Bremaud Lab. Fijo Indefinido
Ext - 6295
lbremaud@cebas.csic.es
HIRED STAFF
Diaz Vivancos, Pedro Ramón y Cajal
Ext - 6110
pdv@cebas.csic.es
García Almodovar, Carlos Contrato Proyecto
Ext - 6244
cgalmodovar@cebas.csic.es
Chu, Ming Yu Becaria Predoctoral
Ext - 6244
 

 

 

 

Facebook Twitter