Lines of research

First blog post

Research of this Group is focused on the identification of biological processes related to abiotic stress tolerance, as well as those processes involved in the fruit quality and conservation of important agronomic species grown under mediterranean conditions, carrying out a range of research from agronomic responses to identification of antioxidant metabolic pathways and functional analysis of genes.

The main research lines are:

• Identification, selection and characterization of horticultural crops, especially tomato, for tolerance to salinity and drought.

• Molecular, biochemical and genetic mechanisms in ripening, conservation and fruit quality.

• Identification, characterization and use of antioxidant systems to obtain safe and healthy agricultural products.

Group Staff

PERMANENT STAFF
Bolarín Jiménez, Mª Carmen Prof. de Inv.
Ext - 6311
mbolarin@cebas.csic.es
Sevilla Valenzuela, Francisca Prof. de Inv.
Ext - 6323
fsevilla@cebas.csic.es
Olmos Aranda, Enrique Inv. Cientf.
Ext - 6336
eolmos@cebas.csic.es
Fernández García, Nieves Cientf. Titu.
Ext - 6107
nieves@cebas.csic.es
Flores Pardo, Francisco Borja Cientf. Titu.
Ext - 6378
borjaflores@cebas.csic.es
Jimenez Hurtado, Ana Cientf. Titu.
Ext - 6243
ajimenez@cebas.csic.es
Morales Pérez, Belén Laboral Indefinido
Ext - 6219
mbmorales@cebas.csic.es
HIRED STAFF
Camejo López, Daymi Juan de la Cierva
Ext - 6235
dcamejo@cebas.csic.es
Correa Rueda, Sandra C. Contrato Proyecto
Ext - 6236
scorrea@cebas.csic.es
De Brasi Velasco, Sabrina Analía Contrato FPI Ext - 6236 sdebrasi@cebas.csic.es
Egea Sánchez, isabel JAE PostDoc.
Ext - 6220
cta011@cebas.csic.es
Martí Ruiz, Mª del Carmen Saavedra Fajardo Ext - 6236 mcmarti@cebas.csic.es
FELLOWS
Abdalla Bardisi, Enas JAE PreDoc.
Ext - 6274
eabdalla@cebas.csic.es
De Brasi Velasco, Sabrina Analia Beca FPI    
López Vidal, Omar Roberto Beca posdoc Ext - 6236  
Sánchez Guerrero, Antonio Mª Beca FPI Ext - 6235 asguerrero@cebas.csic.es

 

 

 

 

Pictures

Sponsor name Sponsor name Sponsor name Sponsor name

Publications and PhD Thesis

Latest News

Links

 

   

 

Facebook Twitter