Research Lines

First blog post

Prunus (apricot, almond and Japanese plum) breeding.

• Molecular breeding.

• Reproductive biology.

• Virus resistance.

• Drought resistance.

• Fruit quality and post-harvest analyses.

• Dormancy and cultivar adaptation in a climate change context.

• Phenology Modeling.

• Physiology and biochemistry of agronomic traits.

• Genomics and bioinformatics applied to fruit breeding.

• Almond domestication

The Fruit Breeding Group carries out an important activity of transference to the sector of new varieties obtained. To carry out an efficient transfer we created the CEBASfruit platform. On our website (cebasfruit.com) you will find all the information about the varieties obtained and about the authorized nurseries for their commercial multiplication.

Group Staff

PERSONAL DE PLANTILLA
Dicenta López-Higuera, Federico Prof. de Inv.
Ext.- 445309
fdicenta@cebas.csic.es
Egea Caballero, José Prof. de Inv.
Ext.- 445316
jegea@cebas.csic.es
Martínez Gómez, Pedro Inv. Cientf.
Ext.- 445362
pmartinez@cebas.csic.es
Egea Larrosa, José Alberto Cientf. Titu. Ext - 445510 jaegea@cebas.csic.es
Rubio Angulo, Manuel Cientf. Titu.
Ext.- 445512
mrubio@cebas.csic.es
Ruiz González, David Cientf. Titu.
Ext.- 445439
druiz@cebas.csic.es
Sánchez Pérez, Raquel Cientf. Titu. Ext.- 445516 rsanchez@cebas.csic.es
Cremades Rosado, Teresa Técnico Especializado
Ext.- 445437
tcrero@cebas.csic.es
PERSONAL CONTRATADO
Ballesta Abellán, Pablo Contrato proyecto Ext.- 445437 pballesta@cebas.csic.es
García Campayo, Mª Carmen Contrato proyecto Ext.- 445437 mgcampayo@cebas.csic.es
Guillamón Guillamón, Jesús Contrato proyecto Ext.- 445437 jguillamon@cebas.csic.es
López Alcolea, Jesús Contrato Proyecto Ext.- 445495 jlopez-alcolea@cebas.csic.es
Martínez García, Pedro José Contrato Ramón y Cajal Ext.- 445518 pjmartinez@cebas.csic.es
Más Gómez, Jorge Contrato FPU Ext.- 445437 jmgomez@cebas.csic.es
Moreno Marín, Antonio Contrato Proyecto Ext.- 445437 amoreno@cebas.csic.es
Nicolás Almansa, María Contrato FPU Ext.- 445437 mnicolas@cebas.csic.es
Rodríguez Rodríguez, José Francisco Contrato Proyecto Ext.- 445495 jfrodriguez@cebas.csic.es
Salazar Martínez, Juan Alfonso Juan de la Cierva Ext.- 445495 jasalazar@cebas.csic.es
Sánchez Prudencio, Ángela Contrato Proyecto Ext.- 445495 asanchez@cebas.csic.es

 

 

 

 

Pictures

Sponsor name Sponsor name Sponsor name Sponsor name

Publications and PhD Thesis

Latest News

Links

 

   

 

Facebook Twitter